Skip to main content
CMAA Logo  2 BMred2.JPG


Scholarship Information

CMAA believes in the right of all students to receive the highest quality educational program.  Our scholarships help to remove barriers to higher education for our scholarship recipients.  CMAA Scholarships are funded by the dues of our members and contributions from individuals and organizations committed to supporting our youth.  Please join us in our commitment to building a better future and donate to the CMAA Scholarship Fund.


Mail your checks, made out to CMAA to: 

Renee Campa-Fuentes

1215 West Alhambra Rd.

Alhambra, CA 91801

2022 Scholarship Recipients

We empower and inspire leaders to improve achievement for all students.

Local District Northeast:     Superintendent Andres Chait

Lenny Carranza-Ferrer           Panorama High School

Yazmin Olivia Nunez             Panorama High School

Isaac Gutierrez                        Grant High School

Obed Vega                              Grant High School

Lizbeth Cordova Lopez          Sylmar Biotech Health and Engineering Magnet


Local District Northwest:    Superintendent Joseph Nacorda

Julia Guiterrez                        Canoga Park High School

Desiree Gonzalez                    Monroe High School

Heidy Paniagua                       JF Kennedy High School

Kenya Ventura                        Northridge Academy High School


Local District Central:         Superintendent Frances Baez

Mariela Cilia Salazar               Belmont High School

Rosemary Luviano                  Franklin High School

Giselle Bahena                        West Adams Prep High School

Jurivia Avelar Mejia                Roybal Learning Center


Local District East:               Superintendent Jose P. Huerta

Lucia Langaney                      Maywood Center for Enriched Studies

Dulce Paz                                Roosevelt High School

Yesenia Perez                         Bell High School

Esteban Gonzalez                   Garfield High School


Local District West:             Superintendent Dr. Adaina Brown

Shely Ortiz                              Helen Bernstein STEM Academy of High School

Ariadna Eufragio                    Los Angeles Senior High School

Michelle Alejo-Zamora          Alexander Hamilton High School


Local District South:            Superintendent Michael Romero

Noah Cisneros                        Vladovic HTPA

Silvia Galilea                         San Pedro High School

Aylin Moreno                         Banning High School

Marisol De La Torre - Carson High Academies of Education and Empowerment


Continuation High School Recipients: Superintendent Jose P. Huerta

Yamilette Buenrostro              Ramona High School


Continuation High School Recipients: Superintendent Andres Chait

Anthony Moya                        Mission High Continuation School


Multicultural Recipients:

(AAAPA) Alfred Yu              Vladovic HTPA                      Superintendent Michael Romero

(COBA) Maylia Brown          Carson High School                Superintendent Michael Romero